Stomach Flu = No Fun

25 Sep

 

 

English: Box of Nabisco PREMIUM Saltines

English: Box of Nabisco PREMIUM Saltines (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

Yes….it’s true, I’ve been battling the stomach flu with some less than desirable moments.  Luckily the worst has seemed to pass and I’m finally on the mend.  Other than a few sore muscles, I’m finally feeling better.

 

While sick, I didn’t get a chance to write anything new.  I’d thought I’d do a quick round-up of some the interesting articles and sites I visited while laying in bed, drinking soda and munching on saltines.

 

Crissamj has a nice site called reverie slice.  Some fun articles and interviews on fashion, music, dreadlocks, and some personal musings about faith and her continuing doubts.   (crissa-I haven’t forgotten about your post-soon…I promise!)

 

Republic of Gilead has been on of my favorite sites.  Often times it focuses on The Religious right and the political rhetoric against gays.  Ahab’s personal reporting is always worth reading.  I’d recommend this report on Love Won Out and his post on Creation Festival to see what he brings to the discussion…good stuff.

 

Kate over at devangelize me writes about the frustration of people showing her pity as an ex-Christian.

 

Wartburg Watch has a guest post up about the Douglass Wilson-style Classical School movement.

 

It seems that Vimeo has locked the American Winter Trailer as private, you can still view the trailer for American Winter here.

 

Another really good video by QualiaSoup on evolution

 

 

 

Happy reading, and stay away from that flu bug!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Stomach Flu = No Fun”

  1. Ahab September 25, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    Thanks for the shout-out! I swung by Devangelize Me and enjoyed it.

    • christianagnostic September 25, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

      No problem…I really enjoy the fact that you do some “on the ground” reporting from different events. It adds to the credibility of your commentary, in my opinion.

  2. graceone September 26, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    OHhh!!! Stomach flu is a bummer, no fun at all. Glad the worse is past. 🙂

    • christianagnostic September 26, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

      Me too!!!!

      I haven’t been that sick in a long time, and I hope it’s a very long time until the next bout.

Leave a Reply

