Is Young Life a Cult ? Introducing….Young Life Watch

11 Jun
English: YLlogo

English: YLlogo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When I started this blog, I had no idea what I’d be writing about and how people would respond.  Overall, I’ve found that I love to write and genuinely enjoy the folks who take the time to comment and add to the discussion.

One of my big surprises, has been the huge amount of hits due to Google searches on Young Life.  In fact, the number one search engine phrase that people use when clicking to the christianagnostic is “Young Life Cult” or some similar phrasing.  It seems, that there are a lot of people with questions about Young Life, but there are not a lot of places on the web that discuss the ministry with candor.

Since the focus of my blog is not exclusive to Young Life, I’ve set up a separate blog called Young Life Watch.  All of my older posts dealing with Young Life can be found there, and hopefully, it  can be a place where people with questions or insight to Young Life can go and discuss the relevant issues.

If you have story to tell, or a question about Young Life, please click on over and add to the discussion!

6 Responses to “Is Young Life a Cult ? Introducing….Young Life Watch”

  1. atimetorend June 11, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Interesting. Next up, “YL Survivors/Refuge/Escapers, etc,”,” Ugh, hope not…

    • christianagnostic June 11, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

      honestly…I hope it is nothing like SGM Survivors. I really hope there isn’t a whole closet full of stories. But I didn’t want to turn the focus of this blog into a Young Life exclusive. Hopefully, the folks with questions can feel free to voice them there and get some answers….

  2. freedom June 11, 2012 at 11:30 pm #

    Going to check it out now!

    • christianagnostic June 11, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

      Thanks…I’m going to re-post your post on Young Life soon…..let me know if you have any thoughts on how to make it better

      • christianagnostic June 12, 2012 at 12:00 am #

        Make the site better, that is…not your post. Your post is fine the way it is!

      • Freedom June 12, 2012 at 6:42 pm #

        Hmmm…… no thoughts right now, I will take a look later tonight and get back to you

Leave a Reply

