Ain’t No Homos Gonna Make it to Heaven…..

30 May

Just saw this over at The Huffington Post.  I just don’t even know what to say…

 

15 Responses to “Ain’t No Homos Gonna Make it to Heaven…..”

  1. Minimalist Christian May 30, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Appalling! But dare I say it, not a true Christian in the room. “Not everyone who calls out to me, ‘Lord! Lord!’ will enter the Kingdom of Heaven. Only those who actually do the will of my Father in heaven will enter.”

    • christianagnostic May 30, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

      I don’t know…but the standing ovation is more shocking than the child’s song.

  2. Ahab May 30, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Can you imagine what else they must be putting in that poor little boy’s head? This is inexcusable.

    • christianagnostic May 30, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

      I know…I kept saying why?, Why would you encourage this from a 5 year old? Does he even know what a “homo” is? Why would you do that and then stand and applaud?

      I just don’t get it…

  3. Dee Parsons May 30, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    The child is a pawn of his parents and the people in that church. This is abusive and the church should be investigated. I wonder what else is going on there. Thank you for posting this. When my site gets up (we have found everything), I may try to post it as well.

    • christianagnostic May 30, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

      Glad to hear TWW is on it’s way back to the web…I actually thought of you when I posted it. I thought to myself, this is something TWW would post on.

  4. Recovering Agnostic May 30, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    Wow. That’s just so… “wrong” doesn’t do it justice.

    I feel quite ill now.

  5. Freedom May 31, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    So much wrong with this – first up is the hatred, which is far from what Jesus taught. Second, what in the hell is wrong with this kids parents? Third, I agree with Dee – abusive church that needs to be exposed for what it is.

    • christianagnostic May 31, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

      I know, I just don’t get it…I would never in a million years would have encouraged my small children to condemn people with a silly song. In church ,no less.

      Why is homosexuality so threatening that people feel the need to use small children to mock it?

      It’s not even age appropriate for this child. Again, does he even know what “homo” means? I doubt it…..

  6. Grundy May 31, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    I’m sure they all love the sinner, but hate the sin. Or something.

    • christianagnostic May 31, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

      yeah….If that’s showing the love, I’d hate to see their hate.

  7. Debra Baker June 2, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    So its safe to assume the use of double negatives are not being taken into account (the double negative reversing the intentional intent.)

    • christianagnostic June 2, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

      I think your assumption is safe…..though you gave me quite a chuckle.

      • Debra Baker June 3, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

        with respect to your May 31 question, I doubt the adults involved know what, “homo” means. It means “same” rollingmyeyes.

Leave a Reply

